Hall of Fame


The Portland Pirates' Hall of Fame presented by UNUM  was founded in 1999, the year in which its three charter members were inducted:Andrew Brunette, Byron Dafoe, and Olaf Kolzig.  The Hall of Fame was created to honor those individuals who had played a significant role in Pirates' history, both on and off the ice, and who have excelled in their careers in hockey. In order for a player to be eligible, he must have skated in at least 40 Pirates' games and, at the time of his induction, have been at least one year removed from playing the game. In 2013 Jeff Nelson was inducted as the 17th member of the Pirates Hall of Fame, presented by Unum, after winning an on-line vote by Pirates fans.

Click on a Hall of Fame plaque for a full bio of each Pirates Hall of Famer


  • Andrew Brunette
  • Barry Trotz
  • Brad Church
  • Byron Dafoe
  • Chris Jensen
  • Dale Darling
  • Jeff Nelson
  • Jim Carey
  • Kent Hulst
  • Kevin Kaminski
  • Martin Brochu
  • Martin Gendron
  • Olaf Kolzig
  • Ryan Mulhern
  • Steve Poapst
  • Todd Nelson
  • Tom Caron
  • Tom Ebright